Epiphanies, Catch-ups, and too much Alcohol in My System.

August 31, 2011 § Leave a comment

Home early on a wednesday night, with lack of sleep and alcohol in my system isn’t a very good combination. Along with a long phonecall with a good friend, a best friend crashing my place, and a huge cry-fest with the boyfriend the night before, it’s not a really good thing to be home so early and reflecting what has happened throughout the week so far.

Perhaps my threshold for emotional stability isn’t that high, then again, its probably because I’m nearly at the tip of my bottle of upsetting thoughts/scenarios that has happened..

I think I see my problem now… or more of, the problem that I have faced for quite awhile throughout my whole life since primary school. I have rarely been able to get along with people my age. Everyone else either has gone through so much that their mental/emotional/maturity level is of three years at least, older than me, or the rest of them are atleast…. from what I recall, four years older.

In fact, I have only been able to get along with one who’s younger, one who’s my age, two who’s older by a year, and the rest of the people i have hung out with are three to four years older.

This is bad. I need to start hanging out/mixing with people around my age range or pick a career and a workplace with older people. (OR, /hints boyfriend excessively to earn enough money so I can stay home and be a taitai 😀 )

On a sidenote, I’m really happy that I was able to meet/catchup with Wilson, Clara, KW and RY. I think the catching up really did me good. And it reaffirmed as well as reorganised and structured my whole life.

Maybe right now, I’m slowly hitting a balance of peace with myself in my life. But I know for sure, after last week of crying my heart out to God, things are starting to change for the better.

Besides, if God is for me, who can be against me?

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Epiphanies, Catch-ups, and too much Alcohol in My System. at Jessica's Mess.

meta

