The Upper East Side

October 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

Or atleast, that’s where I think my gifts are from. This is what showed up at my doorstep over the weekend…


An Agnes B. bag! Apparently, the boys (namely, my dear Mr Toh and Van’s Mr Liew) went shopping at Ion to get us these (Yup! Van got hers too!)

Complete with a bag charm (which was in the black box) that I still have no idea where to hang it on, because the handbag has no where to hook it on. Which is really really REALLY heavy.

And, a HUGE Looney Toons Baby Taz! With the boy holding it ofcourse.

Obviously this brings up the stress and the pressure. I mean. It’s October. HIS birthday month. Which, judging by the handbag in my room and the not-so-Baby Taz toy I’m hugging at the moment, doesn’t really feel like his birthday. Feels like it’s mine instead.

Kindda feels blah now on the way i decided to just be the two of us for his birthday dinner. A kindda really far cry from what I usually would do as well.

HOW DO YOU BUY SOMETHING FOR THE MAN WHO HAS EVERYTHING?!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Upper East Side at Jessica's Mess.

meta

