Angel of Faith

May 29, 2014 § Leave a comment

Dear God,

The only thing I ask of you,

is to hold her when i’m not around

When I’m much too far away.

 

My Angel, My Love, My Faith

I’m sorry I could never give you the life we’ve always dreamed of.

I’m sorry , I love you. I love you too much to let you get hurt.

I want the world to be beautiful for you.

And no where is more beautiful than where I am sending you.

You deserve the love of unbroken hearts

The protection from the wildest tides

To run unbridled, and feel the wind in your hair

Embraced in the warmest rays

You will be up there twinkling in the sky.

And shine bright from the lowest depths of my heart.

I have yet to possess that strength for your needs.

To polish you like the gem I’ve perceived.

Unable to bring love to my knees.

Should fate allow and God be kind,

I pray for a chance, to call you mine.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Angel of Faith at Jessica's Mess.

meta

