The Serenity Prayer

June 22, 2014 § Leave a comment

Because it’s what kept me going.

Managed to catch service online today. Truly a wake up call.

Just because I asked, doesn’t mean I get what I want. It means I will receive what is better for me.

I will keep seeking. Even if i have to be on crutches and blinded, broken and divided. I will continue until I find it. and find You.

Just because I don’t know where I’m going, does not mean I can’t keep moving. I will get there.

I have been a survivor for so long. I will continue to be one.

Besides, like a dear friend who rushed all the way down from camp by taking urgent off made me yell and repeat to myself everyday.

I CAN DO THIS. BECAUSE I AM JESSICA.

As lame as it sounded, yelling it out really made me feel better.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Serenity Prayer at Jessica's Mess.

meta

