A cry for help

March 2, 2016 § Leave a comment

A few weeks ago I was gently reminded of the story of Joseph,

It’s funny how something that happen thousands of years ago can be so relatable to the now. It just brings me into a deeper thought of how human nature is unchanging. How each and every matter is just morphed into a modern day tale to be repeated.

 

I actually (to be honest, just for the fun of it) went to get my fortune told based on my birthdate and timing and to be honest, though the future seems pretty bright, my current choices are limiting where i can go and what i want to do. I definitely don’t want to wait till xx years later.

It’s very hard to keep faithful and know that there’s a greater plan for me out there.

 

It’s been two years. I’m trying my hardest not to have self pity. But it’s also so hard to keep my eyes on Him.

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A cry for help at Jessica's Mess.

meta

